CE+T

Port area : Pétrolier
Activities : Télécommunication


Infos

Zoning Industriel
Rue du Charbonnage, 12
4020 Wandre BE

+32 4 345 67 00
+32 4 345 67 01
info@cet.be
http://www.cet.be

CE+T

 

Launched in 1934 at the instigation of professor FRENKIEL from the University of Liège, CE+T, Construction Electronics and Telecommunications, now employs 100 people, 50% of whom have a university or graduate background, and earmarks 10% of its annual budget to Research & Development : 20 engineers and technicians are assigned to this business component.

Its turnover is reported to have doubled within the space of three years, to reach EUR 20 million in 2005. CE+T's exports were worth over EUR 15 million in 2005.

The set-up in its new premises in 1997 was brought up to strength with a heavy level of investment in R&D, and in manufacturing and laboratory equipment for measuring and testing purposes.

Inverters and uninterruptible power supplies

CE+T is developing, manufacturing and marketing current rectifiers for changing from alternating current to direct current and inverters to apply the same process in reverse. These appliances are connected to batteries. The aim is to offer users uninterruptible power supplies even when the network is suffering problems. Examples of this are found in the fixed and mobile telecommunications sector, information technology, the Internet, the medical profession and industry.

A unique feature of CE+T is to have developed low-power parallelable inverters so that systems to be made secure and powered are equipped with a multiple device for guaranteeing a continuing supply of high-quality power, even when one of the components has failed. The modular concept of the inverters also helps to facilitate maintenance operations.

Our investments outside the country are also focused on this "power" dimension of the parallelable modular inverters. CE+T has an associated company in Zhuhai, China, producing inverters that can count on market interest in terms of high volumes and a research and development laboratory at Trois Vierges, Luxembourg to boost the R&D capacity of our Wandre laboratory.

Service activities

CE+T's development strategy is such that the entity is currently making a comprehensive analysis of its market with a view to offering the best possible service to customers.

Customers no longer seek a product but a comprehensive service covering not only the provision but also the installation, commissioning and maintenance of the systems on a proactive basis. Consequently, CE+T announced in 2001 its development of a major customer-based approach providing tailor-made solutions in terms of installation, cabling, response and maintenance.

 

TOP

CE+T

Zone portuaire : Pétrolier
Activités : Télécommunication

CE+TCE+TCE+T

Infos

CE+T
Zoning Industriel
Rue du Charbonnage, 12
4020 Wandre BE

+32 4 345 67 00
+32 4 345 67 01
info@cet.be
http://www.cet.be

CE+T

Créé en 1934 sur l’initiative du professeur FRENKIEL de l’Université de Liège, CE+T, Construction Electroniques + Télécommunications, occupe actuellement 100 personnes dont plus de 50% ont un niveau universitaire ou de graduat et consacre 10% de son budget annuel à la Recherche & Développement : 20 ingénieurs et techniciens sont affectés à cette partie de l’activité.
Son chiffre d’affaires aura doublé durant les trois dernières années pour atteindre plus de 20 Millions EUR en 2005. Les exportations de CE+T s’élèvent à plus de 15 mios EUR en 2005.
L’installation dans ses nouveaux locaux en 1997 a été complétée par des investissements importants en R&D, en outils de fabrication et de laboratoire pour les mesures et les essais.

Les onduleurs et les alimentations électriques sans coupure
CE+T développe, fabrique et commercialise des redresseurs de courant permettant de passer du courant alternatif au courant continu et des onduleurs permettant de passer du continu à l’alternatif. Ces dispositifs sont couplés à des batteries. Le but est d’offrir à l’utilisateur une alimentation électrique sans coupure même si le réseau fait défaut. C’est le cas par exemple dans les secteurs télécom fixe et mobile, informatique, internet, médical, l’industrie…
La particularité de CE+T est d’avoir mis au point des onduleurs de faible puissance, parallélisables, ce qui permet de doter les installations à sécuriser et à alimenter d’un dispositif multiple garantissant la qualité constante du courant fourni même dans les cas où un des composants vient à défaillir, tout en facilitant la maintenance grâce à son concept modulaire.

C’est aussi dans cette activité « power » des onduleurs modulaires parallélisables que se font nos investissements à l’étranger. CE+T dispose en effet d’une société sœur à Zhuhai en Chine où sont produits les onduleurs intéressant les marchés aux volumes les plus importants, et d’un laboratoire de Recherche et développement à Trois Vierges au Luxembourg qui démultiplie la capacité R&D de notre laboratoire de Wandre.

Les activités de services
Dans sa stratégie de développement, CE+T aujourd’hui est amené à regarder son marché avec une vue globale vis-à-vis de ses clients en terme de service.
En effet ceux-ci n’attendent plus un produit mais un service global qui doit reprendre non seulement la fourniture mais l’installation, la mise en service et la maintenance proactive des installations. Ainsi, dès 2001 CE+T a développé un pôle important et orienté vers le client par l’implémentation des outils adaptés en terme d’installation, câblage, intervention et maintenance.

TOP